What Worked Well Today

I had my first meeting with my NQT which went well due to a good attitude from both of us and the high quality training yesterday.

I had a good DIRT session with one of my year eight classes. Each pupil had a key paragraph to rewrite with targets. The pupils wrote the redrafted paragraph in purple pen.

My other year eight class was in the library. I ran a short ‘book buzz’ activity; pupils had to write down three books that they love and why on a post it note, then find two other recommendations from other people in the class.

My year eleven lesson did not go very well unfortunately, however I think I dealt with behaviour issues effectively. I need to make sure I always plan really tight lessons with my set two year eleven.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

